Helpful agents are standing by: (210) 775-1981
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

How can A DUI Attorney Help You with DUI Violation in San Antonio?

In case you are driving while you are drunk and you are pulled over by police offer in San Antonio, you will end up with your driver’s license suspended if your BAV level is over 0.08% which is the maximum limit agreed by San Antonio laws. You can try to reduce the period of time of your driver’s license suspension. If you are charged by DWI or DUI laws’ violation, you will have a maximum of 15 days period from the arrest day to request an administrative hearing with the State Office of Administrative Hearings. If you do not make this request within 15 days, you will not have further rights to ask for a cancelation or modification of penalties you received.

If you want to request an administrative hearing, you should carefully select your lawyer. There are dedicated DUI Lawyers specially trained for the criminal defense lawsuits. It will make no sense to hire a general criminal attorney because the dedicated ‘driving under influence’ or ‘driving while intoxicated’ lawyers are aware of DUI related news. If you cannot afford to hire a lawyer, you should know that you have the possibility to receive free consultation with a DUI attorney. If you decide that you will represent yourself in a lawsuit, make sure to previously speak with a specialized DUI lawyer. He will be the one to certainly give you good tips, teach you all you need to know about DWI and DUI laws and advise you how you should act in the courtroom. On the contrary, if you decide to get a DUI attorney the amount of money to be paid will vary depending on the lawyer’s experience and skills.

During the hearing process, the Texas Department of Public safety must prove, with clear evidences, that you were driving under influence or driving while intoxicated. In order to insure an impartial hearing, the Administrative License revocation hearings are conducted by the Administrative Law Judge. While the Texas DPS will make prove of your guilty, you and your lawyer will try to bring contrary arguments presented in your defense. It will be the Administrative law judge who will decide which part is right but only after the testimonies from other parties found at the place you got arrested. The ALJ will finally decide if your driver’s license suspension should be canceled or not. If you win the lawsuit, you’ll retrieve your driver’s license and be no more charged by any DWI related penalties.

On the other hand, if you lose the lawsuit you will have to accept and accomplish all DWI/DUI penalties you were charged with. You also have to be prepared for any changes that might arise on your auto insurance in San Antonio.

For more information about San Antonio DWI Revocation Hearing Process or if you are looking for an auto car insurance, enter you zip code here and check auto insurance in San Antonio.

The Benefits of Bodily Injury Coverage in Your Auto Insurance Policy in San Antonio

Living in San Antonio city and owning a car automatically involves a legal aspect of owning car insurance. To choose the appropriate policy for your needs, you should understand what auto insurance in San Antonio covers and how can you benefit from it in case of a car accident.

Two major aspects will be presented here. The first one is the Bodily Injury Policy and the other is the Property Damage Policy. When signing auto insurance in San Antonio, you’ll need to know exactly the limit amounts agreed through the two insurances above.

In San Antonio city, Bodily Injury Policy is mandatory. This type of policy will cover you regarding the following three aspects. First, it will cover the medical costs for the persons injured in a car accident, if you, or some other member of your family, are the faulty part.

This insurance will also cover the loss of income of the non-guilty part if this loss occurred as a consequence of the accident you caused. Finally, all your legal defense costs are covered if you find yourself (or a member of your family, included in your insurance) in the situation of being accused of bodily injury or even death. However, this is basic auto insurance and it will not cover any costs regarding your bodily injury or anyone else’s injuries of your passengers during the accident. To purchase this type of medical insurance for yourself and your family members, you’ll need to pay additional costs to get this benefit. Check the offers and choose the one which you think is the most appropriate for you. In San Antonio, the maximum amount covered by this type of policy is $30,000 in case there is only one bodily injured person or $60,000 if there are two or more injured persons. This last amount represents the final limit covered by the insurance and does not vary according to the number of persons.

Same as the Bodily Injury Policy, the Property Damage Injury is also mandatory in San Antonio. This type of policy will cover the cost for one of the non-guilty person’s car involved in the accident. This insurance will also cover the damaged valuable objects inside the vehicle and other stationary object hit during the car accident. Like the other policy, this insurance will only cover the cost for the non-guilty part. The maximum amount covered by this insurance in San Antonio city is $25,000. If the liability exceeds this, the faulty-part will be responsible to pay for the remaining amount to cover all the property damage costs.

Since Bodily Injury and Property Damage Policies are mandatory in San Antonio city, you should carefully check the offers. Enter you zip code and compare the result. Find the lowest rate policy covering both of these insurances in just a few minutes.